It’s time for ProWein and the launch of AustrianThirst!

AustrianThirst is now officially launched! I really wanted to launch this earlier, but was

forced to push this project further and further. But, here it is, just in time for me to be able to blog about the ProWein event, which is held in Düsseldorf from 4th to 6th of March 2012. With over 3900 exhibitors from 50 different countries, it will be one big tasting running for 3 days.

I’ll be attending the ProWein for the very first time and have heard a lot of good things about it. I was planning to attend it last year, but unfortunately had to skip it due to VinItaly. I’ll be reporting in through AustrianThirst.

No doubt it will be a great event and I will be able to taste a lot of wines and of course I will be tasting a lot from Austria! Meeting with a lot of familiar people and friends that I made during the last EWBC in Franciacorta.

If you are around ProWein and would like to meet, don’t hesitate to contact me! You can find me on Facebook or just send me an email to austrianthirst@gmail.com or just send me message on Facebook.

Let’s get this show on the road and don’t forget to follow the Twitter hashtag #ProWein to stay up to date what is happening during the fair.

Please comment!

